03
Jun
15

Heavy Make-up

Heavy Make-up

Herbert Grönemeyer – Bochum (video / German lyrics)

This post happened quite by accident, I never planned to use a German song for the project. I had an appointment in Bochum 2 days ago and as always took my camera. Today I looked through the photos and decided on this one for my daily update. And while I pondered the title I realised that it was perfect – Grönemeyer sings about the city he grew up in (on his first really successful album 4630 Bochum) and one verse says that the city loves itself without make-up.
Btw if you watch the video, the first part he sings is called the “Steigerlied”, a famous German miner’s song (that I know by heart…).

Picture Your Song

Picture Your Song

You can find the links to the other participants for June here. For whatever reason at this time my comment doesn’t show up there…

June 2015, Universitätsstraße, Bochum

0 Responses to “Heavy Make-up”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Tempus fugit

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Project Noah

Project Noah

www.projectnoah.org

My Project Noah

My Project Noah

User Profile


