31
Dec
15

Here I Stand

APAW goes into its 4th year and I’m having a bit of a dilemma on my hands.
The original idea behind this project was to avoid long times of absence from the blog and it worked. Except for vacations (I did those pics in 2013 and find they are a jarring break in the series) I took and published at least one photo every week for the last 3 years.

Unfortunately the beginning of 2016 takes me away from home almost all of January for a weekend away with the Dearest, 3 weeks of medical rehabilitation and a possible vacation in February. Since I know myself I fear that would be an excuse to start dithering and eventually stop the project.

So I thought about possible solutions to keep the project going and decided to shift the focus of the 2016 APAW – downwards to the ground.

Here I Stand

If you’re active on Instagram (I’m not) I’m sure you have seen these kinds of photos, they’re usually tagged or titled with something like “From where I stand“. But since that in my mind implies a look forward, my series will instead be called “Here I Stand”. There are a couple of other thoughts behind that title, most importantly my rehabilitation goals, but explaining them is a little too involved for this blog. I’ll stick to the photos.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Tempus fugit

December 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Project Noah

Project Noah

www.projectnoah.org

My Project Noah

My Project Noah

User Profile


