20
Apr
17

Journaling Part 2 – Project Journals

The project journals started with last year’s EDiM blog project. I had the 31 photos and wanted to do something more with them.

I also had some Hahnemühle Travel Booklets (the same ones I use for my travel diaries, 9x14cm). I put them together, added some thoughts and a bit of colour and the first project album was done.

The next ones to follow were about birds and October Daily 2016.

While I just annotated the May photos and added some colour on some pages, I decided to scrapbook the October photos.

Since the end of that one I started working on the lighthouse album, but it’s slow going. I have to hunt down the photos on 3 different external hard-drives, select the ones I like, usually edit them, print them, look up the particular information inluding longitude and latitude… For now I’m only prepared to show the cover, which you have already seen in the first post of the series.

traveljournal7

And there’s one project journal I forgot (and forgot to take photos of), probably because it predates all my other efforts of working physically with the photos I take. I have a traditional photo album for the departments of France. Every time I add one to my list of visited departments, I also add a photo I took there to my album.

0 Responses to “Journaling Part 2 – Project Journals”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Tempus fugit

April 2017
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Project Noah

Project Noah

www.projectnoah.org

My Project Noah

My Project Noah

User Profile


