22
Apr
17

Journaling Part 4 – Essays

Here is the part where it gets tricky. Because it gets personal, because it concerns other people as well and because I have readers who understand German.

As I said I’m not one to reflect on the day in writing. But I reflect on certain topics that are on my mind. I reflect on the reasons why things happened the way they did. Or on the way I am and how I got there. And because of that I’m not willing to show much.

journal1-essays

The one thing I am prepared to show (apart from the short paragraph on lighthouses, which is more of a preamble) is a double page that deals with the reason for choosing my career path – not as straightforward as people who know me might think. The whole text is a bit more than five DIN A5 pages long.

essay1

The double page deals with the influence that Metallica and subsequently Dalton Trumbo’s “Johnny Got His Gun” had on my choices and is something that I also talk about in talks I give to colleagues.

Whenever I have a photo (or can take one) that relates to the topic, I’ll paste it in, but there are entries without photos. The important part here is the reflection.

This Book of Essays (for want of a better word) is the closest I come to the stereotype of a diary. This is what I would hide under my mattress, if I was still living with my siblings. It is confession as well as psychotherapy. It is my deepest, but not so darkest secrets.

0 Responses to “Journaling Part 4 – Essays”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Tempus fugit

April 2017
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Project Noah

Project Noah

www.projectnoah.org

My Project Noah

My Project Noah

User Profile


